About the Museum
Built in 1902 by architect George B. Stowe to replace the prior building after it burned down, the Galveston Houston & Henderson (GH&H) rail depot served Dickinson through the 19th & 20th centuries. The architecture is unique of the GH&H line featuring a cupola and decorative touches giving the building a more grand design…..
General Admission & Tours
Admission is free, however, donations are welcome.
Our address is 218 Farm to Market 517 Rd W, Dickinson, TX 77539. We are located on FM517 between I45 & FM646.
For more information please contact us at:
Phone: (281) 534-4367
Hours: M-F Call for an appointment.
In the meantime, choose from one of the links below to dive into our history and heritage.
Parking is located behind the building. Please enter the parking by the gate on Kellner.
We are a Handicap Accessible facility.
If you have a large party interested in a tour or would like a tour during non-standard hours, please use the following form to schedule a tour.